Away…

Closed Doors

Every single day I’m away from you,

Evenings stretch longer as sun lingers through,

Teasing and toying with my eternal hope,

As our dreams cling onto the steepest of the slopes…


Neither of us know when shall we find the other,

And so many times have we doubted the where or even the whether,

Still somehow with every breeze; I feel your touch soft and tender,

Chasing elusive shadows expecting to embrace your frame delicate and slender…


Words fall short to express how much I miss you my dearest,

When yet another night casts the shadows quiet and darkest,

Yet again I wonder if you’re feeling the same way,

As lighting the corner of my room spreads the lonely moon ray…

One thought on “Away…

Leave a Reply

