Maybe it’s time I should walk alone…

 

Image

 

Such’re the times I really find hard to get through,

when I can’t find even the words I once knew,

and then there’s so much to talk,

maybe it’s time I should alone walk…

 

Day after day I move on the same path,

faking every moment pretending a fresh start,

instead of doors the walls I seem to knock,

maybe it’s time I should alone walk…

 

When no one interprets your silence or empty speech,

and those who can; prefer not to reach,

as every now and then I stray far from the flock,

maybe yet again it’s time I should alone walk…

 

That’s when I feel I never belonged to this place,

in crowds of masks lost like a face,

I wish in a shell myself I could lock,

maybe it’s time I should alone walk…

 

 

4 thoughts on “Maybe it’s time I should walk alone…

Leave a Reply

