Someday The Skies Will Break Into A Dawn…

Short of words and short of thoughts,

I seem to be living in a world of ‘not’s,

And still one has to keep walking on,

Someday the skies will break into a dawn…

 

Every single day I remind myself the same,

Though at times I end up playing the blame game,

All I’ve to do is to just hold on,

Till someday when the skies will break into a dawn…

 

How many times I’ve seen the glorious days after,

A life full of joys brimming with hearty laughter,

Every gloomy sign of sorrow will then be gone,

Someday the skies will break into a dawn…

 

The mornings will be fresh and evenings calm and pleasant,

With nights sparkling in shadows of stars radiant,

Every moment thereafter will be a fiesta of joys unknown,

Someday the skies will break into a dawn…

 

World will be a place to live and achieve feats,

Chasing with pride the dreams in golden fleets,

When every untrue mediocrity will forever be thrown,

Someday the skies will break into a dawn…

 

That’s what I dream with every aching blow,

That’s what I preach steadily and slow,

To conquer this pain with hope I’m born,

Someday the skies will break into a dawn…

4 thoughts on “Someday The Skies Will Break Into A Dawn…

Leave a Reply

