Is it time to give up…?

Is it time to give up or is it just another battle lost,

I keep asking this on as I find my resources exhaust…

 

With the zest lost and desires fading, I find it hard to reign,

Soon, I fear, a time will come where nothing’s left but disdain…

 

Will the sun rise again making me eager like the first ray?

To conquer depths unknown as the evil darkness I slay…

 

Will there be smiles spread all along the way?

Making the world a place where forever I would wish to stay…

 

Or will it be a battlefield where dreams are killed as a sacrifice?

Glorifying the vices untrue as ill-fortuned truth pays the price…

 

So many thoughts these days crowd my mind,

As all the pain I try to leave behind…

 

I dream of the victories which drove me so far and away,

Only to find the fallacy of the trap alluring the prey…

 

I then cry aloud in tormenting anguish,

Searching for the lifeline as my senses begin to perish…

 

I then wish I had a companion to restore my faith all along,

A pair of eyes to rest in, when I found everything going wrong…

 

I still walk alone in hope for that angelic call,

Keeping the enemies at bay, determined not to fall…

One thought on “Is it time to give up…?

Leave a Reply

