Outcast

An outcast is one who’s left out for his good,

Like an infectious weed growing in wood…

Living alone is his fate and he even dies so,

All the time when about him anyone hardly knows…

Looking for a place he swears to better,

How could he know that it would never matter…

May he be wrong or right, why should one care,

Outcasts are not meant to be worth to be fair…

Years after years the story goes on and on,

Stacking the mountains of pain with each coming dawn…

Living the curse of death he struggles to join the chore,

If only sea could include in itself the unfortunate shore…

It must have been decided in heavens that he be alone till eternity,

So was the world’s desire to keep intact the integrity…

Following the isolation then comes disgrace,

Tossing the ugly taunts marking proud faces…

Every foot then set forward is nothing but suspect,

It’s unforgiven to stand so erect…

It’s his errors that are intolerable,

No matter how much may the grounds be unstable…

So what if he’s hurt, he deserves no less,

The rules are for him to abide as we’ll continue with our mess…

Why bother him, he’s always alone,

Let him cry aloud or on his pains let him moan…

Always that’s the way an outcast lives along,

World around him keeping away at least a furlong….

Slashing his mind in pieces live the rest,

Hailing the law of nature loudly ‘survival of the best’…

Then with his last gasps he wonders what’s his sin,

Why after all his efforts he could never win…

Ever did you wonder why I ask all this to thee,

Coz all along the way outcast is none but me…

7 thoughts on “Outcast

  1. Beautiful! But, personally knowing the poet, I completely disagree with the last two lines!

  2. I like this! I like the way you write! I had heard about your poems but never actually got the chance to read any. Thanks for following my blog btw🙂

  3. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

