Just You For Me And I For You…

A day’ll come when I’ll be back to you,

on a dreamy night when moon’ll no more be blue,

together we’ll sit on the lakeside as we used to,

just you for me and I for you…

I look for you in these glass walls,

trying to listen to your voice in those missed calls,

craving to see you like a fresh drop of dew,

I miss those times when it was; just you for me and I for you…

I travel towards you on these shadowy roads,

following the faint tune through curves and folds,

hoping you’ll be waiting ahead; just paces few,

I miss those times when it was; just you for me and I for you…

Do you too sometimes try to read those blank pages?

Or wish sometimes we could roll back the ages?

Don’t you ever miss it all the way I do?

The days when it was, just you for me and I for you…

4 thoughts on “Just You For Me And I For You…

Leave a Reply

