Footprints…

As the sun sets again one more time

thoughts of you crowd my mind

desperately then I try to find

those missing footprints left behind…

Pair of hands softly closes my eyes

getting more nervous as I struggle through countless tries

so beautiful you looked in those moments blind

I miss those footprints left behind…

And when your head used to rest on my shoulder in peace

those are the times I absolutely miss

when time would freeze in seconds confined

I miss those footprints left behind…

Or the hearty winks and shrugs

mischief hidden behind the smug

followed by a single tear that would shine

I miss those footprints left behind…

The look on your face when I had to make a choice

the question you never asked is the one that still annoys

to be with you forever my love ‘m destined

I miss those footprints left behind…

The silent nod with lips shut tight

sharing the pain as goodbyes fight

I wish in words I could’ve defined

why I  miss those footprints left behind…


Leave a Reply

