If Only…

If only someone would hold my hands in hers,

If only someone would wipe out those silent tears…

If only the skies would always be clear,

If only stars would be a little near…

If only someone would dream of me,

If only I could set her free…

If only I would be in her eyes night and day,

If only someone could listen even before I say…

If only someone would love me with her heart,

If only someone would never leave me apart…

If only I could stop and never go on,

If only someone would complete this song…

One thought on “If Only…

Leave a Reply

