Words

So many times I find myself alone in crowd
like an awkward pause in chants sung aloud
I then look for you with hope, in places around
how much I wish in words you could be found…

The twinkle in your eyes I search in moonlight
struggling with every passing moment, as grows the night
in the gushing winds I look for your pleasant sound
how much I wish in words you could be found…

Or in the times when I feel so low
not a single star seems to glow
when the shadows fill from skies to ground
how much I wish in words you could be found…

And while sharing those hearty smiles
with messages being the only way to cross thousands of miles
cutting short every limit and bounds
how much I wish in words you could be found…

I wish someday my words’ll come true
as I try to weave a dream fresh and new
classy and elegant as princess justly crowned
and in those words, my love, you’ll be found…

5 thoughts on “Words

  1. hi mukul..
    came across ur blog on the CKP grp page of FB
    this piece is really well written๐Ÿ™‚
    after a long time, i came across someone with whom, i can say, i share my style of writing!
    will look fwd to ur posts๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

